© 2005 - 2020 Blackthorns Sun Club - Permission must be sought from the webmaster to use any text or image on this website.


Please note: All events are for members and invited guests only.

This diary gives you an idea of what we get up to in the social side of the club and we aim to have something for everyone.

Dates for events are listed below and more detail will be added as plans are finalised.

All Social events had to be cancelled when the Coronavirus restrictions came into force. Sadly this is now just a list of what would have been.

 Keep an eye on the diary in the ‘Thorns and on the notice boards  

for the  latest updates & further details.

Last updated 16.11.20







Friday 21st March

Sauna & Meal



Friday 10th April to Monday 13th


Easter Weekend

Saturday 11th April

Meal & Disco


Sunday 12th April

Easter Egg Hunt & Bunnies Tea Party


Monday 13th April

To be arranged.



Sunday 26th April

Derek Brown Trophy

Petanque



1st to 3rd May

BN National Petanque


Friday 1st May

BBQ


Saturday 2nd May

Gala Dinner & Live Music


Sunday 3rd May

Petanque



Friday 8th - Sunday 10th May

VE Day Weekend



Friday 8th May

Street Party Celebration

Table Tennis Competition


Saturday 9th May

Archery Competition


BYO Port & Cheese Evening

& Quiz


Sunday 10th May

To be arranged.



23rd - 25th  May

Spring Bank Holiday Weekend


Saturday 23rd May

Meal & Live Music


Sunday 24th May

Afternoon Tea

Bingo


Monday 25th May

BBQ (weather permitting)



Sunday 7th June

Miniten Singles



Saturday 27th June

Ann’s Relaxing Meal



Sunday 12th July

John Carr Trophy Miniten Doubles



Saturday 25th July - Sunday 2nd August

Holiday Week


Saturday 25th July

BBQ & Background Music


Sunday 26th July

Veterans Doubles Miniten


Saturday 1st August

Meal & Live Music



Saturday 29th - Monday 31stAugust

Bank Holiday Weekend


Saturday 29th August

Eric’s Crazy Golf

& Meal


Sunday 30th August

Mixed Doubles Petanque

BBQ

Sports Awards


Monday 31st August

To be arranged



Sunday 13th September

BN Eastern Region Meeting

Lunch



Saturday 26th September

End of Season Ball

Meal & Live Music



Sunday 27th September

Open House



Saturday 24th October

Halloween Meal & Disco



Friday 30th October

Sauna & Meal



Saturday 14th November

Fireworks



Friday 20th November

Sauna & Meal



Saturday 5th December

Black Tie Meal



Sunday 13th December

Christmas Get Together



Thursday 31st December

New Year Party