© 2005 - 2020 Blackthorns Sun Club - Permission must be sought from the webmaster to use any text or image on this website.


Sporting activities play an important part in life at Blackthorns Sun Club. The club is a member of British Naturism and if you are also a member you can take part in their sports events. We are very proud of our sporting history and regularly represent the club at National and even International events. We’ve taken our turn to host the BN National Petanque games over a May Bank Holiday for many years.


The sports we offer are suitable for all age groups, and often youngsters will benefit from the guidance and expertise of the club's older members, who have learned their skills over the years. A dedicated Sports Officer ensures there is always a programme of matches to take part in.

Of course people can take part on a less serious level and whenever they wish.  There is no need to be competitive but even the Crazy Golf can be played with the aim of beating your personal best at each hole.

Equipment is available to use so please give it a go anytime.  Just ask around the patio if anyone wants a game or join in Sunday mornings when there are experienced players happy to give you guidance and help you learn tactics.

Sports facilities include:




For the rules of Miniten, go here

Blackthorns Sports 2020

Sunday 26th April

Derek Brown Trophy


Petanque

Friday 1st May - Sunday 3rd May

British Naturism National Petanque


Friday 8th May

Table Tennis


Saturday 9th May

Archery


Sunday 7th June

Miniten Singles


Sunday 12th July

John Carr Trophy

Miniten Doubles


Sunday 26th July

Veterans Doubles

Miniten


Sunday 29th August

Eric’s Crazy Golf Tournament


Sunday 30th August


Mixed Doubles Petanque



This illustrates what would have been taking place this year, but of course, it wasn’t possible due to the Coronavirus Lockdowns and restrictions placed upon the club just like elsewhere across the country.